You are here: Home / Funding Opportunities / Funding for Graduate Travel to Research Collections / Previous Winners—Graduate Travel to Research Collections

Previous Winners—Graduate Travel to Research Collections

2017-2018 Winners

Megan Poole, for travel to the Estelle Glancy Papers at the Optical Heritage Museum and the Lyman Library Special Collections at the Museum of Science

Josh Tuttle, for travel to the Sadleir-Black Collection of Gothic Fiction

2016-2017 Winners

Lisa McGunigal, for research at the Massachusetts Historical Society

Layli Miron, for research at the National Bahá'í Archives in Wilmette, IL

2015-2016 Winners

Justin Mellette, for research at the Special Collections Research Center at Syracuse University

2014-2015 Winners

Bethany Ober Mannon, for research at the Vassar College Archives and Special Collections Library

Jay Miller, for research at the Historical Society of Pennsylvania

Erica Stevens, for research at Tulane University’s Louisiana Research Collection

Susan Weeber, for research at Columbia University's Rare Book and Manuscript Library Collections

2013-2014 Winners

Krista Quesenberry, for research at the Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library, Yale University

2011-2012 Winners

Abe Foley, for research at the Stanford University Special Collections

Sara Marzioli, for research at the Ralph Ellison Papers at the Library of Congress

Melissa Slocum, for research on the Carlisle Indian Boarding School in Carlisle, PA 

2009-2010 Winners

Daniel Radus, for research on American Indian print culture

Robert Volpicelli, for research on Marianne Moore at the Rosenbach Museum in Philadelphia, PA

*resulting in the article “Against Things: the At-Home Objects of Marianne Moore,” in Twentieth-Century Literature

2008-2009 Winners

Geffrey Davis, for research on Edna St. Vincent Millay at the University of Virginia

Lynn Feeley, for research on Theodore Winthrop at the Library Company of Philadelphia

Jesse Hicks, for research on Charles Whitman at the Austin History Center

Emily Sharpe, for research on Salaria Kee at the Library of Congress

Michelle Smith, for research on Frances Wright in Tennessee

2007-2008 Award Winners

Dustin Kennedy, for research on Melville's Israel Potter at the Newberry Library

Gregory Pierrot, for research on Marcus Rainsford at the Library of Congress

*resulting in the article: Pierrot, Gregory. "'Our Hero': Toussaint Louverture in British Representations." Criticism 50.4 (Fall) 2008.